Sketchbook

Initial Research/Museums

 

Further Research on the two objects:

Artist Andy Warhol, research gestures&body language, speeches, documentaries

 

 

Development/Experimentation/more Research

I tried to combine the two objects. I looked at the gestures of dictators. Their hand language is strong so I added the veins and arteries in their silhouettes. Later a manipulated version of those drawings came into my book as screen prints.

Experimentation with gestures and silhouettes. (ink/photo copier/tracing paper)

 

 

The combination of my two objects brought me to dissection and what a dictator is made of (not literally). I researched the cutting-edge Anatomage Table and did some drawings with tracing paper. Later I found an artist called John Heartfield who was part of the Dada movement in Germany. He created a collage of Hitler with his body showing and filled with coins. That reminded me of my own dissecting ideas.

A few images of the 25 drawings we had to make. The object was inspired by the theatre where students watched surgeons work in the 16th century.

 

Patterns

Cover Experimentation

 

Timeline:

Research and putting the pages together.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

