Lino Print

I used Lino prints to pursue the idea of people needing to be needed (which I explained in a previous blog post). The bird is a fledgling that doesn’t need to be rescued by anyone but the character in my image thinks he’s doing something incredible for the little guy. The person doesn’t know enough about what the bird needs but has his/her own opinion about it. The bird just thinks ‘WTF’ because it doesn’t Β want help but cannot explain itself. I wanted to make a comic-like image like the short comic I drew before. I had to cut everything mirror-inverted. I painted the yellow part later on.
First I printed at home and I got some interesting images. After the weekend I went to print it in the Lino facilities in Uni.

 

IMG_9709.JPG

Leave a Reply

