Photography

To develop my paintings further I went outside to sights around London to take photos. I had a tripod to stabilise the camera. I wanted to take pictures of famous places where a lot of people generally are. If you take a lot of them you can then later on Photoshop combine them and all of the people are gone from the image and you are left with the empty sight. I went to Trafalgar Square, Big Ben, Buckingham Palace and House of Guards. I took endless images to really ensure that no-one is going to be on the picture. Unfortunately the only really successful image was of House of Guards. On the other images you can still see some ‘ghosts’.
I am painting pigeons on those (empty of people) photographs to show a city that is taken by pigeons, the rats of the air.

Leave a Reply

