Pop up Book

I watched a documentary about people who are in love with objects. It is a very fascinating topic that is why I chose to work with it.
I wanted to challenge myself and started to learn how to make pop up books. I spend hours and hours learning different techniques to fold paper. If you want to make a complex structure, you really have to think about what you’re doing and where to place which fold in order to open in a certain way. In the end, after I spent a lot of time learning how to do folds, I simply used the most basic fold of all because I realised that I do not have enough time and practice to create a complex outcome. I still think pop up books are great and I want to invest more time in developing my skills further.

Learning folds:

Outcome:

img_9705img_9706img_9707img_9708

Leave a Reply

