Thames 1

I went to the Thames to collect waste and plastic dropped at the beach. My sister helped me and we soon filled two or three bags with litter. I also wanted to take pictures in which I would look like a dead person, imitating animals that would die because of plastic. Animals are affected by the waste and many die because of either suffocation or starvation. They eat plastic and feel full but in reality they starve to death without realising.

My sister Magdalena kindly took all the photos of me.

I made small sculptures out of the waste. It should represent a stomach of plastic and littler.

 

 

Leave a Reply

